My tomatoes – Week 3

Ah, already almost 2 months since last time I told readers about my lavender. It disappeared somehow. Although I still saw buds when I watered it the night before, when I saw it again in the morning it has gone. I suspected the culprit either birds, snail, or rat (considering no one want to steal buds..).

So, I decided this time to order more seeds and planted it in more pots just in case some of them do not grow or eaten by animals. I ordered tomatoes, rosemary, chamomile and lavender. I also put them on the raising beds to prevent small animals creeping into the pots. Out of those herbs, only tomatoes and rosemary showed some progress.

I also checked local nursery in Khatib area to see what’s the fruit trees sold here. Originally, I want to have Mandarin orange tree and strawberry to be put on front yard. However, the seller told me that they have no stock for orange trees since it is not Chinese New Year yet. For strawberry, although the trees (or bushes?) were there, they are in very poor condition. I suspected it is because of Singapore’s hot climate. Strawberry is supposed to grow in highland by nature and hence the trees do not grow really well here.

I feel that tomatoes grow faster than lavender. The pictures below are the buds, taken today:

IMAG0160

IMAG0161

Tomatoes 1

About edwin2026

I am currently Indonesian expatriate working in Singapore, graduated from Nanyang Technological University with major in Computer Science in 2009. I am also working as software engineer, developing and maintaining systems for Singapore civil service. I write this blog to share to readers about my life principle on various aspects, like religion, politics, business, relationship, and technology. I am interested in alternative worldviews because I found that many things taught to us by establishments are not true and harmful. My dream is to become self-sufficient in food and energy. Hopefully, someday I can have my own fruit garden and my own power plant and able to sell my electricity to power company. I hope readers enjoy my blog.
This entry was posted in Hobbies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

