My previously malfunctioned cell phone is able to function now – miracle or coincidence?

My cell phone has a problem around since about 1-2 month ago. When I was about to get up from my bed, I accidentally kicked my phone charger and bent the USB cable connected to the adapter. Since then, a lot of problems happened from unresponsive power button, can only be half-charged and eventually cannot be charged at all. And when it happened, I was troubled because I never have a time to back up all phone numbers stored inside that phone since it was so sudden.

Hence, I brought it to HTC service center (the model is HTC Wildfire) and after checking it for a while they determine that the charger is spoiled but so is the phone. They said that I should replace the mainboard to have it completely restored and it would cost me around 200 dollars. Obviously, I rejected it since it is almost the same as buying the new one.

And hence, on 8 June, I went back to recollect my phone. As far as I know, the phone was not turned on at that time. I simply brought it back and put it on my bedside and wonder how should I retrieve all the lost contact for people whom contact is not in Facebook? Normally, the phone battery can only last for 2-3 days maximum even with minimum use.

However, here is the thing. This evening, on 22 June, my supposed dead cell phone sounded alarm after 15 days without charging. I was so pleased and I quickly transferred all contact numbers stored inside it to my new phone.

As far as I concerned, I never set up alarm on Saturday to ring on around 5pm. If this alarm is not sounded, probably the phone will die off, together with all contacts inside it. Miracle or coincidence? For me, probably a bit of both…It was miracle since it is an answer to my problem for retrieving the lost contact and it probably can be said as coincidence since I can just say the service center set the alarm without me knowing it…

About edwin2026

I am currently Indonesian expatriate working in Singapore, graduated from Nanyang Technological University with major in Computer Science in 2009. I am also working as software engineer, developing and maintaining systems for Singapore civil service. I write this blog to share to readers about my life principle on various aspects, like religion, politics, business, relationship, and technology. I am interested in alternative worldviews because I found that many things taught to us by establishments are not true and harmful. My dream is to become self-sufficient in food and energy. Hopefully, someday I can have my own fruit garden and my own power plant and able to sell my electricity to power company. I hope readers enjoy my blog.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

