You Carried Me

I browsed my song collection from my cell phone. Then, I found this song and when I played it I liked it very much. It touched my heart after awhile. I just give the lyrics to you and will post the video soon:

You Carried Me

It’s only when I look back and trace the way
My crooked path has wandered
I see the footprints in the sand
and I realise You were there beside me
every single day

You carried me through all my trials
You carried me when I was troubled and alone
When my strenght had gone, couldn’t get along without You
You carried me so I wouldn’t stumble
You carried me just when I needed someone there
Who would be a friend and I reached the end
Because He carried me

And now as I turn to face the narrow way
with shadows growing longer
I know my Saviour’s by my side
always there for me and He’ll care for me
When the enemy draws near

He carried me through all my trials
He carried me when I was troubled and alone
When my strength had gone, couldn’t get along without Him
He carried me so I wouldn’t stumble
He carried me just when I needed someone there
Who would be a friend and I reached the end
Because He carried me

Update – Here is the video:

About edwin2026

I am currently Indonesian expatriate working in Singapore, graduated from Nanyang Technological University with major in Computer Science in 2009. I am also working as software engineer, developing and maintaining systems for Singapore civil service. I write this blog to share to readers about my life principle on various aspects, like religion, politics, business, relationship, and technology. I am interested in alternative worldviews because I found that many things taught to us by establishments are not true and harmful. My dream is to become self-sufficient in food and energy. Hopefully, someday I can have my own fruit garden and my own power plant and able to sell my electricity to power company. I hope readers enjoy my blog.
This entry was posted in Religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

