My first Digital Principles Lab

As mentioned before, for this semester I took two modules which are Electrical Principles and Digital Principles. I have posted the pictures for the former. Today, I just went through the first lab session for Digital Principles.

Take a look at some instruments used during the lab session. It is the same as the module I took during first year of Computer Science course (8 years ago). We have digital trainer, logic probe, and some wires.

Wires:

IMAG0233

 

Digital trainer:IMAG0232

Logic probe:IMAG0234

Digital display:

IMAG0236

Overall, it was a refreshing experience after doing routine office work and facing computer screen for a gazillion times.

 

About edwin2026

I am currently Indonesian expatriate working in Singapore, graduated from Nanyang Technological University with major in Computer Science in 2009. I am also working as software engineer, developing and maintaining systems for Singapore civil service. I write this blog to share to readers about my life principle on various aspects, like religion, politics, business, relationship, and technology. I am interested in alternative worldviews because I found that many things taught to us by establishments are not true and harmful. My dream is to become self-sufficient in food and energy. Hopefully, someday I can have my own fruit garden and my own power plant and able to sell my electricity to power company. I hope readers enjoy my blog.
This entry was posted in Technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My first Digital Principles Lab

  1. Good stuff, very good. I always wondered how they teach computer technology. Keep up the good work. A sage once said, “To gain knowledge, learn something every day. To gain wisdom, give up something every day.”

Leave a Reply

